MEMBERS

STEYNING FESTIVAL REHEARSALS
Friday 13 August - 11.00 - 12.30                 Steyning Centre
Wednesday 25 August - 1.15 - 2.45          Steyning Centre
Tuesday 31 August - 11.00 - 12.30              Steyning Centre
Wednesday 1 September - 1.15 - 2.45      St Johns Church, Broadbridge Heath, Horsham
Friday 3 September - 11.00 - 12.30            Steyning Centre

MUSiC
Voice on the wind          - from memory
Sweet Nightingale         - from memory
I have a bonnet               - from memory
Changed forever             - if ready
Bobby Shaftoe                 - if ready
Moonlight in Vermont   - if ready
I will survive                      - from memory

DRESS
One (any) colour top - t shirt, blouse (no pattern)      and dark trousers. dark jeans/leggings acceptable.

Saturday 4 September
12.00    Warmup Cantatrice - other side of stream away from Steyning Centre
12.30    Warm up Kaleidoscope – Kate
12.30    Cantatrice perform
12.50    Warmup Vocal Fusion – David/John
12.55    Kaleidoscope perform
13.25    Vocal Fusion perform
13.55    Cantatrice perform
14.20   Kaleidoscope perform
14.45   Vocal Fusion perform
15.05    END

AUTUMN TERM will begin for Horsham Wed 8 September and Steyning Friday 10 September.

IMPORTANT DATES
Sunday 5 Dec - BOTH CHOIRS: Rehearsal with Horsham Symphony Orchestra, 1.00 - 4.00 TBC
Sunday 12 Dec - BOTH CHOIRS: Christmas Concert, Drill Hall, Denne Rd, Horsham with Horsham SO at 2.30 - 4.30        Rehearsal 11.00 - 13.30
Saturday 18 Dec -  Steyning Choir Only Christmas Concert, with the Kaleidoscope Singers and Vocal Fusion Acapella Steyning Centre 2.00 & 4.00. Two hour long concerts.

Other things to note!

Christmas repertoire is listed on the repertoire page and for the first time ever ALL music is from memory but don't worry as you share the concerts!

Next year - 2022 - will shall probably do the Bournemouth Competitive Festival and sing out Street Song/World Music programme.

Brighton International Festival of Choirs  has been CANCELLED by the organisers.